Colliding Vinyl Timepieces – 2012 brought me a new hobby

Posted: March 4, 2013 in Colliding Vinyl Timepieces
Tags: , , ,

100_3514

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I haven’t gotten back to my 60’s music history audioblog yet, but lounging in my off hours in Seattle, and my love of the tactile vinyl (both LPs and 45s) has yielded a “craft” hobby. Collages. And some are ending up as clocks. I gave away two at Christmas. This one, titled“SoCal Cycle (Burbank Bikin’),” complete with 3D handlebars, now belongs to son Greg (and Ann) in L.A. Lots of Warner Brothers, plus Island records, and Mercury.

Leave a Reply

